Obedience

 - Woody?  What are you doing?  
 - I’m here to help with your blip!  
 - ?  
 - It’s MonoMonday: the best from last year.  I’m the best so you’ll want me to pose again, won’t you?
 - You think?
 - Yes and I have another resolution for you! To read a book a month!
 - But, I don’t make resolutions! 
 - You should read all those books.  The house is full of them and you only use your iPhone or iPad!  Start with these two:  your library book which you’ve already renewed four times and this book I’m sitting on.  You loved his first book…

As Saint Exupèry says in “Le Petit Prince”:

Quand le mystère est trop impressionnant on ose pas désobéir.
(When the mystery is to overwhelming, one dares not disobey.)

 -  Don’t forget to put the usual link to my blips MJ! 


Many thanks to ApolloFly aka Philippa Finlay for hosting and giving us some very interesting challenges! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.