Deceptive (Day 2431)

Much colder for Sigyn's morning wander up the hill. There was a really light dusting of snow on the ground, making Sigyn a bit more excitable than normal.
With my beautiful wife away south, hoss duties fell to me, so I trundled across to Stromness. With the forecast satin the weather was to get worse, hoss rugs were changed or extra rugs put on, buckets of feed were distributed and extra hay put out in the feeders. By the time I was finished I couldn't feel my fingers and it felt like my face was being chewed off by the wind. I stopped on the way home to get a quick snap of the view - deceptively bright and sunny.
After warming up at home and having a bit of lunch, I took Sigyn out for her afternoon wander at Lyde. My timing was awful and I spent half of the walk being pelted with high velocity hailstones. The hailstones went off eventually and were replaced by snow and sleet which accompanied me for the rest of the walk. Lovely!
Home to warm up, then back to the horses to check them over before dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.