Splash of Colour

The last day of my holidays today before returning to work tomorrow .
A few things I had to do today included taking all the decorations down and returning them to the loft for 11 months. This afternoon I picked Julie up from Metheringham and then went onto Tesco to get the weekly shopping out the way . Once the shopping was away we dashed out to Fiskerton Fen to try and see and capture the  Starling Murmuration. This afternoon  was rather dull and we arrived just after the birds had gone down. There was still a few stragglers but you could hear the main bunch making a lot of noise in the reeds . This shot shows the last bit of colour from the day disappearing , the main part of the photo is in mono with a bit of colour popping editing on the small colourful bit of the sky. Quite a few of the birds decided to move from one side of the pit to the other as it was getting dark , I managed a couple of shots but not happy with it for my main shot so have put one in the extra.
Back home now and an evening of sport Football and Darts . As I say back to work tomorrow and due to the weather there is quite a few outing I wanted to have but haven't fingers crossed for the weekends 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.