Winter weather

I spent the morning with my parents helping them with some banking then a few errands.  Took them through a restarant drive through for something different to eat.  I forget sometimes how easy it is for me to jump in the car and zip off to where ever I need to go and they are dependent upon me to drive them anywhere.  They never complain and are careful to not ask often, very respectful of my time.  I am glad I thought of the drive through as they were very happy.

Last year we were going to tear out all of the courtyard entry to our home and landscape it, but had to cancel when son went in the hospital, they said it would be early in the new year.  Two weeks ago we called to ask what the schedule would be.  They called today and said they would start Monday!!!  We called them back and put it off until February, we have the hardscape all figured out but the landscape areas have yet to be nailed down.  So now I better hop to it....Pinterest here I come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.