4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

Hot Buddha

Part of my Buddha collection is a bit heated tonight as I'm off to Korea this weekend and might bring back another one to make their living environment even more crowded. This shot only shows a blurry four. One day on blip I might put them all together for one of those classic Thailand cave like shots.

Each of my Buddha's has a story which usually takes a long time to tell. I am not going to tell the full stories of these 4 tonight however I will at least tell you where I got them. Left to right the small brass one is probably one of my prized ones. It is antique and bought in a tiny little store in the depths of Chinatown in Kuala Lumpur when I lived there 10 years ago. The next was bought in a side street antique store in Chiangmai , Thailand. The glowing yellow one was funnily enough bought in a market stall in Sydney 8 years or so ago. It's not one of my favourites but has performed well tonight. The last one came from Chiang Rai, Thailand when I motorbiked through Northern Thailand last year.

I'll post some more images from the collection later when I have to fall back on Buddha shots to make my blip of the day. Hopefully I won't need to revert to Buddha shots next week whilst in Seoul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.