Woman Walking

By njoyce06

New Years Bells...

      I had a lovely cold ride on my bike t0day.  It was 41 degrees with a light breeze and a cold sun.   By that I mean that while the sun was bright and shiny, it didn't warm the air, at all, nor did it warm anything outside in the sunlight.  
        I rode for 10 miles and enjoyed myself immensely, but I was wearing a long sleeve shirt, a winter vest, full riding gloves (instead of half finger gloves in the summer) all under a neon yellow wind breaker.   The cold caused my eyes to tear,   I never stopped to drink fluid, because I never got hot.     When I got home I was cold.  I went home because I was getting stiff on the  bike.  Safety won out over my desire to ride.
The only picture I took today was of this outdoors lamppost.   My neighbor had put the bells up New Years Eve afternoon.  All of their Christmas decorations are down but the bells are still there.
      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.