Red carnation

Today I realized I paid a price to find those seals yesterday. This morning I found a tick on my leg. There should not be any ticks in January, it is too cold. Of course, it hasn’t been that cold, a couple cold days here and there but not cold enough. I will admit, I panicked!  Deer ticks here are plentiful and they can carry Lyme disease.  I removed it with tweezers and put the tick in a little ziploc bag.  I called the doctors office and they said to drop it off and they will send the tick out for testing to confirm the type of tick and if it has Lyme disease. I am also supposed to look for a bulls eye ring around the bite and any flu like symptoms. I go back tomorrow for the nurse practitioner to look at the bite and determine whether I should take get the antibiotic now ( they didn’t have an appointment today for me to be seen). 
My husband thought I was over reacting and couldn’t understand why I wouldn’t flush the tick in the toilet, but what does he know, he is a city boy from Belgium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.