hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Bellevue

With the sun coming out today last week seemed like a long time ago.

This was taken on the way up to Artisan in the morning to get a coffee and stock up on beans. When I went to pay for my beans, the barista excitedly told me about some super-limited-amazing beans that had just come in. It's the BEST coffee I have ever had! The beans were even named Cup of Excellence.

(It's one of the reasons I like going in there, to see people so enthusiastic and passionate about something. And especially because that something is coffee.)

Turned out they were £9.50 for a small bag, so not exactly cheap, but I was in too deep at the point and couldn't not buy them. I made espresso with them. It was pretty amazing.

This may of course been entirely in my head.

Other happenings:
Went to see Trance, the new Danny Boyle film. Decent enough, but not as clever as it thought it was. I think it wanted to be like Inception, but really wouldn't been out of place shown on ITV over a couple of nights. Mrs B likes anything with James McAvoy in it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.