Bottling it Up

Lumme - I forgot to take a blip! But I did take this photo of an empty beer bottle from the night before to send to my cycling pals to remind us of happier days in the Netherlands. It’ll do.
What other news? I need to crack on with my book of last year (well, the year before now - 2020) and get it finished. I mean, everyone else is publishing pandemic books! If I can get a move I'll be going head to head (aye, right) with Prof Mark Woolhouse at Edinburgh  whose book has been given publicity in the Guardian of all places: The Year the World Went Mad: A Scientific Memoir. And he tells it like it is. Oh yes. Hopefully we’ve seen the last of the Guardian filling the pages with zero covid nonsense from “the likes of”* Devi Sridhar, expert on nuthin apart from her own self-inflated celebrity status. I did foresee that. Aye.

*football commentator talk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.