VISITORS

I walked up to the Park this afternoon and was delighted to find two pairs of Goosanders. Main blip is a male, first extra is a pair of females and second extra is the two males together. There were also some Shovellers there, which I also saw last time. They're really difficult to photograph as they seem to spend most of the time in pairs, swimming very fast in circles around each other with their heads underwater, and it's really hard to catch them with their big shovelly bills visible. Third extra is the best I could do today. There was a grey wagtail, but all I got was an empty twig after it took off, but the Heron was there again keeping an eye on things and I couldn't resist another photo as it poses so beautifully, and keeps so still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.