Hellebore

A very bright, cold and frosty morning but I wasn’t able to go out for my customary morning walk.

One of my Christmas gifts was afternoon tea for two to be delivered to the house today.  I presumed it would arrive some time in the morning so while I waited I trolled through hundreds of photos on my PC and tried to organise them more efficiently.

Lunchtime came and went with no delivery. In the middle of the afternoon I phoned friend Moria just to let her know that there had been no delivery.  She had received a text in the morning to say the delivery had been left on the doorstep because there was no one in.

I know what had happened …. I live at 21 B…… Road, and just down the hill and to the left is B ……. Drive. The afternoon tea will have been left outside the wrong house in the freezing cold
conditions …..it might still be there for all I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.