just an ordinary day....

By laineylou3

The Elephant

OK. Let's address the elephant in the room! Chemo equals, the first thing that I certainly thought of, hair loss. Yep, terrifying and almost more stressful than the hideous stuff that's being pumped into your body.
So. Here I am in my splendid wig!
I went to Glasgow with my good friends before I'd even started chemo. My friends just took charge - I just had to get the train through, drink prosecco and take their advice. We even stayed in a nice hotel and it made something horrible bearable and fun.
I went through with a pink bob - you missed that, I had decided I might as well go for it before I lost it so bleached my hair and dyed it pink.

When I went back to pick up my wig, the lovely Lisa chatted as she shaved my head - infinitely better than watching and waiting for it come out, believe me. I left feeling confident and a bit more coiffed than usual!

Loads of folk have commented on how real it looks - but J paid me the best compliment. "You can't even see the join."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.