Love knitting

I've loved knitting this sampler blanket, made in strips of seven blocks x six panels, but I did not enjoy sewing it up. And next, horror of horrors - I have to crochet along each seam and round the outer edge! Love knitting/hate crochet. Don't judge me, crocheters, I blame my nan for not teaching five year old me when I learned to knit with her. 

Now it's blocked, all the imperfections of tension (the yarn, rather than mine!) have disappeared. I'm not very happy with the size though, I might add another panel, otherwise I fear I'll always think "If only this blanket was bigger". 

It's been a raw day weatherwise with lower temps on the way tomorrow. . I had a morning run to the council tip, always satisfying, but getting all the junk sorted and in my car yesterday has triggered an unwelcome bout of fatigue, damn it. Better tomorrow I'm sure. 

Stay safe and warm fellow blippers and thank you for your recent kind comments, stars and hearts, all very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.