If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Houseleek with snow.

Last night the last time I looked out the heavy rain had changed to snow.   It's alright I said it won't lie it's too wet.   Well, I was right and wrong both at the same time. The ground level flat surfaces hadn't held any snow, but the surfaces which had drained such as the studio roof and various plants had obviously been cooled enough for the snow to lie.

I intended to make today's blip a bird shot.  That should be an easy, hard frost, so they will be looking for food and possibly even water.  I began to wonder if I actually knew anything about birds, the sum total of today's sightings, two woodpigeons, three Blue Tits, and a Great Tit.   I can normally see more than that at a single glance.

So I resorted to a wander round the garden with the camera and the house leeks with their dusting of snow caught my eye.  Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.