Further my skills

By H0tamer

Needle

Today I had the pleasure to get my booster jab. I had asked for Biontech, but obviously they forgot, because what I got was Moderna. Three times Biontech doesn't seem to make you feel sick, but Moderna as booster on top of Biontechs seems to lay quite a number of people down for a day or two. We'll see tomorrow. At least protection is good, in both cases.
I asked the lady, who gave me the jab, for the syringe. She agreed to give it to me without the needle. But when I explained to her that it was for my daily blip she covered the needle before handing it to me, and even included the little bottle (empty anyway).
My main shows the sharp end of the needle next to a cotton swab (aka Q-tip), just to get an idea of the size.
PS: I learned from the nurse that Moderna is delivered ready for use, and for boosters they need one bottle for 20 doses. Biontech is delivered in two parts, one of them saline solution. Before usage they need to be merged. And each bottle holds only 6 doses. I reckon you always wanted to know this but never dared to ask.

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.