Mifmaf

By Mifmaf

St Nectan's Glen

Tired tonight after a long day out with my camera - so I won't write too much!  My first stop of the day was St Nectans Glen near Tintagel - this is an SSSI area with a lovely walk through ancient woodland leading to a 60 ft waterfall cascading into the valley - it was impressive but not easy to photograph without getting very wet and I wasn't terribly happy with my pictures - this smaller one was not as dramatic but very pretty.

I then went on to Boscastle and got some lovely late afternoon shots of the harbour taken from up on the coastal path: blue Skies, big clouds and more crepuscular rays -dramatic  and very exhilarating.  An hours drive home and lovely to find my daughter had started cooking supper :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.