Fresh

Another disappointingly dull and damp morning, so once up I took some time to pack my things together so I have less to do tomorrow. Texted K and we agreed to meet up the city centre. On the way there a woman in the car in front stopped right in the middle of the merger lane as she didn’t know she had the right of way and although T put the brake on in time we just bumped her although no harm done or damage. Stopped at the nearby car park (having had to tell her not to just get out of the car in the middle of the road to talk!) and she was dreadfully confused and vague about her directions and what the road layout was. Worrying that she seemed to be so clueless yet was on the road with two kids in her car. Good grief!
Had a wander round browsing at various things but mainly chatting, then decided to go for a late lunch to the Mii & Yu restaurant where I had a lovely crunch fresh Thai salad which was delicious. Think I need to get more familiar with eastern styles of cooking and leave my European/Middle East staples behind for a while. I’ve found myself doing the new year, new plans thinking a lot these last few days and have a number of things I’d like to give myself a shake to start or to revisit…and one of those is to start having people over more often and to cook for others again. Used to be something I loved doing and did a lot but like so many things it’s just ground to a halt these last couple of years and I need/want to get it going again,
Afterwards we went for tea and mince pies to her place, talking of a month in Venice sometime and gradually getting some plans together but all still very tentative.
Home and got T&Kt fish and chips…huge portions!….then T off to work and we watched TV, chatted about gender identities, families and Cotswold holidays (!) and then headed for a not too late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.