container…

…with blue

flowers

more aptly, i call - it a ‘doodad’ - or at least that’s what - my grandma always - called items like - these so it’s with - a breath of nostalgia - i post this - as it reminds me - of her and truth - be told it’s why - i found myself - purchasing it so many - years ago now - at an antique sale - one look and my heart - was gone for sure - grandma always had - a small collection of little boxes - and such on her dresser - like this for odds and ends

the fact this one - is very old - dates pre-1910 and is - from austria is simply - a bonus to me - now i can almost - smell a hint - of grandma’s old perfume - in the air - when i linger - to gaze at it - as it floods me - with memories of my - childhood with her - memories which always lead to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.