... and behind

I need to speak to whoever it is shining super-bright LEDs into my bedroom in the small hours.

Apart from facing in the opposite direction, today was much like yesterday except that I managed to pick up 14 lateral flow tests. That will help reassure me that I'm not putting anyone at risk during this week's rehearsals, nor this weekend's concerts, nor at work until the end of January. After that it is of no consequence. If I have a cough I will walk alone in the wild.

I also took some direct action at Boots Chemists in town where you have to walk as far as the pharmacy on the first floor to reach the two identical notices sellotaped together that say that they are out of stock of lateral flow tests. Yesterday I suggested that they put a notice on the front door to prevent possibly infectious people walking through the shop and to save those with damaged knees and hips having to climb the stairs. Of course they had done nothing so today I unsellotaped one of the first-floor notices and stuck it on front door, telling them what I was doing and why. 

There are probably arcane reasons that I am too stupid to understand about why it's important for people to go deep into the shop to find that they cannot get what they want. 


A prize to anyone except Tivoli who can identify a previous blip in this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.