Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Banking on it

Plasterwork two days running, I know how to spoil you good blippers.
A plan has been enacted to get carpet on the stairs up to the loft.
Mark makes great theatre out of how we soft Southerns spoil our dog. I told him we were doing the loft for her penthouse suite. He saw me out the other day with my camera bag and asked "what's that?"
"Keah's first aid kit, I'm never without it". He feigned flabbergast.
I can't wait to tell him the carpet's going in to stop her slipping on the varnish; which has happened.
The shop at the end of our road sells all things household including carpet. Some of the props for the turn of the century drama "The Village" were sourced there - turning of the century before last that is (it is a traditional shop). The gorgeous mouldings and mosaic floor are evidence that this was once a bank, bought by the current owner's Dad after the Second World War. He was given an old wooden till to get started with by a wealthy butcher who said it had served him well. It's still in use today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.