La vida de Annie

By Annie

Buster 13.01.2015 - 20.01.2021

For mono Monday, the brief was to recreate a memorable picture from last year. I was trying to think of a happy time to revisit, and came up with this last picture of Buster, 4 days before he died, although I didn't know that at the time. He was alert and happy to come home, and I thought that with lots of care he would be okay. I am posting this two days late, because looking at the pictures of him I felt overwhelmed anew by his loss, and it felt as if it had only just happened. My partner was totally crushed by his death and has dealt with it by refusing to talk about him or look at his pictures, whereas I would have liked to reminisce about the times we had with him, such as when my daughter came to visit he would be so excited to see her he would pee on her foot! Instead I have kept all memories tightly sealed up, and posting this opened that door. 2021 was a horrible year in many ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.