Snow hangs heavily...

...from almost every branch. Some trees are bowed right over, their crowns touching the ground. It's the same with bushes but I've been around bashing the snow from the ones in our garden so they can spring up again.
After yesterday's adventures I slept really soundly and today I was feeling a little lethargic. We did yoga, read the paper and eventually, after lunch I got outside to, what else, clear some more snow.
Cleared a 50 m trench up to Betty's front door (extra) then cleared around the side to the veranda. Finally fetched the ladder and cleared some of the snow from the veranda roof.  By then it was dark, and I was feeling fairly tired so I gave up for today and headed inside once more.
I think I'll continue in the same idle vein now and head off to watch some tv this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.