Marsupium Photography

By magi

St Mary's

Last day of my Christmas/New Year break. Took Max to get jagged. Attempt Nr 3 turned out to be rather straight-forward: we didn't need to wait at all, the first jag was long enough ago and he was old enough. I continued onwards to Haymarket, to the Dean Cemetery and along the Water of Leith to the Shore. The Dean Cemetery is well impressive. I suppose the other old cemeteries might have looked similarly (albeit not as posh) if they had been looked after. At the Shore I bumped into a friend and we stopped for coffee and a long chat. Bus home from the bottom of Leith Walk. 

St Mary's Cathedral was very nicely lit by the sun. I had to apply some parallax trickery to remove the really annoying street light on the traffic island in the centre of the image.

Photos from today's walk are on flickr as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.