YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Bus Pass Walk

A chilly but bright and sunny morning and 2 buses caught to walk along the canal.  This was the sight which greeted us on the first stretch - a lovely misty landscape - or so we thought until we rounded the bend and found that the “mist” was actually smoke from a bonfire!  Still it made a lovely scene.  Extra is a Merganser which happily joined a crowd of ducks waiting to be fed - I’d remembered to take food for once! We walked on to the Five Rise Cafe where the bridge was very icy, and had good refreshments as always.  Finished in time for a leisurely stroll back to town to catch the bus home.  Energised I spent the afternoon clearing out the garage as I had promised to try to find some tools for the Am Dram group setbuilders.  Not much found in that line as a lot of things were very old or rusty, but I did discover kitchen items which were stored about 9 /10 years ago when my kitchen was fitted - I obviously didn’t use them much!  Still lots to sort and I think I really do need a skip or a very big bonfire!  Arms aching now, but at least I’ve made a start.  I carried on with odd jobs all evening - son asked what had got into me!  Well, once you’re on a roll….!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.