Packed

Up and finished gathering my stuff together and got it all into the car, stopping to reply to the sudden flood of emails (and realise something’s gone wrong with my out of office notice!) then said goodbye to T and drove down to P’s. Stunning blue sky and finally chilly…shame I wasn’t able to get out into the fresh air much to make the most of it! Some problems in getting P to answer the door but he’d been upstairs sorting out his hearing aids before I took him to the audiologist.
I’d taken some lunch thinking he’d prefer to eat early but he took so long getting ready that there was no time. Dropped him as close as I could get to the shop then I went off to dash around doing the other shopping he needed…pet food and a new watch strap…then picked him up again. Then he started suggesting lunch and going to the pub in Streatley (which Mt and T had taken him to for his birthday and he’d said he didn’t like!), so we went. Quite nice chats about A’s job and his plans around going out for lunch occasionally, problems with his oven and Diesel’s wiles to get extra treats. He was on good form, although by the time I dropped him off and stopped briefly back at T&Kt’s to sort the last couple of late presents and say goodbye to Kt&Heston it was 3.30pm before I set off back home.
Long, very straightforward drive nonstop back to edinburgh, listening to Book Group’s next book O Caledonia all the way.
Very pleased to find a parking space and lovely to find a clean, candle scented warm house when I got in….good to be home despite the end of the break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.