Amandine's Plot Treize

By AmandineJardine

Log nest

I've had this log nest sitting in my shed for over a year. 

I was hoping to have my shed repaired or rebuilt. It's in a bad state - parts of it are rotten and parts of the internal roofing  are made of asbestos. The committee have been working on a whole site solution for people who have asbestos on their plot. But things have been happening (or not happening) at a snail's pace.

The log nest was for the new shed. At the start of 2022, I decided to make do with what I have (this shed has been here long before me and will probably still be standing... if more wobbly... when I leave).

My grand plan involves cleaning and tidying, painting the inside walls a light colour and adding storage solutions (a pallet to store tools, new hooks etc). I also need to work out if it's possible to line planks across the beams to cover the asbestos as a temporary fix. 

So I found this log nest while tidying and organising things and thought it might be useful for birds this winter. Let's see if it attracts new residents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.