I've found my song!

I cannot sing. I've never been able to sing. I've never sung in public apart from when I lived in Japan, but that doesn't count. Everybody sings in public in Japan. I used to sing to my boys when they were babies but that was just between me and them, usually when I was giving them a feed.

However, hubby bought a microphone for the boys and, while mucking about last night, I found my song! One song I can sing without sounding like a cat being disemboweled! I'm going to sing it tonight, over and over again and my boys will come to love it. Wanna know what it is?

"Love is like a butterfly, as soft and gentle as a sigh..."

The boys will hate it actually, but they'll have to wrestle that mic from my cold, dead hands before I'll stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.