Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Boots

A few months ago I bought myself a new pair of Doc Martens. 24 eyelets, I already own a pair of 8 eye boots and decided to get a second pair of boots. I wanted to ensure that my first pair doesn't get worn out too fast. I love Doc Martens. They might be an absolute nightmare to break in. Often they leave massive holes in my feet, but once the breaking in is down, they last for years, if taken care of. Here in England, the best way to survive the wet winters is to get shoes that are decently waterproof. Wet feet is the worst think in the world. So canvas shoes are technically out of the question as they're wet as soon as the wearer walks through a puddle (of which there are often many). So boots are perfect at keeping the wearer's feet dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.