More Spraff

Time to get those Christmas decs down, though I liked the wreath from GC so much that I thought it would go well on my shed. Then a walk around the neighbourhood including a chatter over at the boatyard. 
An update to covid rules - Scotland has slid in line with the seven days isolation thing. However Johnson has now announced that pre-departure tests are no longer needed to return to Blighty. But is Blighty the UK or just Englandshire? Wannabe travellers (us) will need to wait a bit longer for clarity. A lot of this testing for travel is purest guff, I do declare. Keyboard warrior, me. Listen up. The levels of covid across Europe are pretty much the same, with hundreds of thousands infected everywhere. A few hundred or even thousand passengers makes hee haw difference. Don’t get on the plane if you’ve got flu? No, cause flu isn’t as dangerous, right? Correct, it’s where you draw the line. I know where I draw it. After I'm aboard!
Blimey, must scoot. Nineteen bus! The pub awaits! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.