Frozen bubbles

One indicator I have of the temperature outside is the bird bath. It rained a few days ago, so there was water in it. This morning it was frozen with only a little bit of water at the bottom. I also can check the cars' windshields for frost, but the bird bath made for a more interesting photo.

We could see our first snow of the year tomorrow evening.

An older friend of mine, who is in her mid-60s, caught the virus. I'm surprised it took this long. She was never cautious, eschewed mask mandates and restrictions, and at the beginning of the pandemic questioned if the virus was even real. When vaccines became available, she refused to get one because it was not made from a dead virus but rather mRNA.

She had been working part-time in a museum, where I doubt she or others wore masks. Now I'm really worried that she's going to get desperately sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.