JustSally

By JustSally

Frosty vines

I met two very long standing WI friends at Denbies Vineyard this morning over coffee. We always have plenty to talk about, our memories, people we have known, our families, WI events from long ago. Time passes very quickly. The coffee shop at Denbies was quite busy, mostly groups of women, getting together now the Christmas season is over.
There was a heavy frost this morning and the countryside was beautiful. On the approach to the centre I passed through the vineyards. This one, with Box Hill as its background, looks as though it is due to be replanted. On the other side of the road (see extra) the vines are older and have a gnarled and twisted growth.
It was a cold day so it was good to come home to a warm house with the smell of my lunch being cooked. I counted my blessings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.