Mifmaf

By Mifmaf

Brave or bonkers!

Apologies for another shot of this lovely spot but while I was doing sunset there yesterday eve - I was given the heads up that my lovely friend and a few of her mates would be doing their morning dip - sure enough with temperatures still in single figure’s they all plunged in for a short sharp swim -brave or bonkers? Im not sure but hats off to them.

Before the swimming gang had arrived the estuary was like a mill pond and I took
A few shots and enjoyed the stillness and quiet beauty - within a matter of minutes the wind got up, the sky darkened and  my mill pond was replaced by little white horses and tiny Waves - I love the contrast of the two pics taken just a short time apart.
As I was watching the ladies bobbing up and down in the waves I felt  extremely grateful for my layers, woolly hat and gloves and was  glad to be a photographer and not a wild swimmer!! However exhilarating it may be - no thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.