Clazel

By Clazel

Time out at Photography Exhibitions

Took a couple of hours out this afternoon to visit the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition at the Mshed - which was brilliant - but, sadly, no photos allowed. Then went literally just across the way to check out what was on at the Arnolfini - where I found Coming Up for Air: Stephen Gill - A Retrospective. Gill is Bristol born photographer - I can’t say I’m drawn to his work in the same way, but I did find some aspects fascinating particularly the way he takes a theme and as the guide says ‘with each new obsession we are drawn within Gill’s own exploratory journey to share in his deep-rooted sense of curiosity’.
The blip features pictures from the series Please notify the Sun 2020. This exhibition forms part of the Arnolfini’s 60 anniversary programme as well as the inaugural Bristol Photo Festival
I’m quite weary tonight - it’s emotional being here with Mum. I’m feeling the need for down time which is likely to involve escapist tv and chocolate!
Wishing you all a lovely evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.