Six

Frosty light and shadows on the decking this morning.


Late blipping as I turned my lounge upside down after work today...one of Stella's frames fell down and I couldn't find the remembrance beads I got her. After some cupboard and shelf emptying I spotted them behind a bookcase so then had to move it and then of course discovered how very dusty it gets behind these things and had a mini Spring clean! 

Himself is working late so no rush to get dinner thankfully. 

Very early start tomorrow as we're off to Birmingham for him to get blood tests and an ECG before his operation next week. They weren't satisfied with the ones done at Cambridge apparently, and, while they appreciate it's a bit of a trek there and back on a Friday, they couldn't possibly do them on Monday when we'll be in the vicinity anyway ready for his 7am admission on Tuesday! 

I suppose, after watching the news on NHS staff shortages, we should be grateful that he's getting his surgery at all, but, this also sparks concern as to whether it's a little more urgent than he is letting on?! 
I used to join him for consultations before coronavirus so was ready with notes and relevant questions. All I know from his last consultation is that the tumour had doubled in size. Trying not to let on how worried I am as he's doing his usual "it's fine, it'll be fine!" routine...it just really struck me earlier seeing a poor chap having his heart surgery cancelled for the third time...fingers crossed I'm just doing my usual over-thinking routine!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.