1921 Census

Great excitement amongst genealogists as the 1921 Census for England and Wales was released online today. Most of my own family were in Scotland at that time but I was able to find my great grandfather in Lancashire and all my husband's grandparents and their families in Wales. 
I've been able to add a lot of details to our family trees and found some clues to help me with the search for the birth of my husband's grandfather. A lot of babies called William Jones were born around the right time and place!  There won't be another census released in England and Wales until 2051.

It's just as well I don't have more to find as the pay per view charges could build up quickly. The 1921 census for Scotland is due to be released later this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.