Books

The books are both Christmas presents - one from Neil (my husband) and one from my son James.

I finished the No. 1 Lady's Detective Agency book today. It wasn't the best ever but it was a pleasant read. The German book is much harder going, even though I thought I knew Witches Abroad by heart!

I haven't felt up to much today, with a bit of a headache, tired, throat a bit sore. I did a lateral flow test and it was negative so my guess is it's either allergies or a CFS flare up. Incidentally, I don't know if you know but we're being advised to swab the throat as well as the nose for all lateral flow tests now, because that has a better chance of detecting omicron. 

I haven't done any German or practised clarinet for about three days now. I need to get back into both of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.