THE YARD

We had a small amount of snow through the night and its been freezing cold all day - with a bitter wind.  I got the bus to where my brother lives and as its on lower ground there wasn't any snow there at all.

My brothers flat was nice and warm and in among all the mess I did manage to find a seat to sit on.  His excuse for the mess - he's been using the room as a workshop during the cold weather.  Fair enough ... it's his flat ... he can do what he wants.  Over the years I have tried to " interfere "  ( in a good way) to try and help but he doesn't want help so now I just tend to leave him to his own devices.  He seems Ok at the moment so that's a relief. .

My collage shows what he's been up to in his back yard - giving it a shipyard theme loosely based on the ship The Olympic.  He has a pirate flag flying as well as the flag of the White Star Line.  Hes painted the outside walls of his flat as well as one of the walls between his yard and the next.  On the other wall he has put lots of planters that he's made and filled them with bonsai trees.  The yard still needs a good tidy up but that will have to wait until the weather gets warmer. 

I stayed with C for around 2 hours before walking along to the main road to get the bus home.  He came with me as he needed some shopping.  He used to get the bus to Gateshead to do shopping but for the last few years he hasn't used the bus as he's not keen - so he stays local... or gets a taxi if he needs to go further afield. 

When I got home I watched TV for a bit ... then fell asleep.  ( Seems to be a regular occurrence these days )

Steps today - 5,745

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.