Woman Walking

By njoyce06

On The Loose Again........

A busy day......  Off to the bike shop to get new, non skid pedals put on Silver.  I have been having an issue when I kick off to ride.  Sometimes my sneaker slides off the pedal, causing the other side to free wheel and come up to shack the backside of my calf.   The solution was actually very simple.   There were several options but I didn't want spikes to stick into the sole of my sneaker (thereby tearing up the sole, over time),  a Step in with cleats that locks your feet onto the pedal, much like step-in bindings on snow skis.   I definitely don' want that solution,  a new set of pedals with ridges (like the ones I already wore out).
      After the adjustments, I headed over to get some lunch and then went to Santos.  I got a wonderful bike ride in for 19 miles.  The temperature was cool, the sun was bright and warm when out from under the trees.   
      I was very surprised to find Vivian over there on someone else's bike.......I got 2 pictures of her, 1 looking forward over the handle bars and another looking off to the east as the sun was going down in the west.   The sunlight made some beautiful shadows.
      We rode together, having a wonderful time.    Ahhhh, another terrific day.
By the way, the new pedals worked wonderfully.   As hard as I kicked off, going up a hill, my feet stuck to the pedals, unless I picked them up.  It was very easy to adjust my foot position on the pedal.   PROBLEM SOLVED!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.