NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

The Kennedys

My cousin Pip came to visit today. Our Mums are sisters and both have Alzheimers, her mum Shirley is older than my mum Freda and the disease is more advanced to the point where she no longer recognises her daughter :-(

When Pip was aged 6 her family returned to live in the UK from Australia, and our families grew very close. In fact, thanks to my introduction, her brother Paul married one of my best friends!

Now I find years have gone by, and we haven't seen each other, so today was a real treat.

After a self concious start our children - ages ranging from 6-15 spilled into the garden to play football (the sun choose a great day to make an appearance) & were immediately laughing together.

It's great how football can do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.