Central Otago apricots and cherries

On the way home today I came across a road stall selling freshly picked summer fruits from. I'm always a sucker for apricots and cherries, especially from Central Otago.

Jasper was pleased to see me. Once I was unpacked I had a wee lie-down, rather than entertain Jasper again with his Christmas wand thing. So he trashed the lounge.

Both the lie down and wrecked lounge inspired me to vacuum. Then I ticked off a few holiday jobs I've been avoiding.

- Mitre10 for garden and DIY bits and bobs.
- Bike shop to show them a photo of Keith's rear suspension (it's fine - phew!).
- Vacuum cleaner shop for new filters.

Yes, I achieved all that because I'm a morning person and like to travel early before most other people.

Today's gratitude: For healthy looking vegetables in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.