Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Pagham Harbour

After seemingly weeks of dull, wet days a forecast of blue skies and sunshine (albeit cold) saw me heading down to the West Sussex coast.  I stopped off at the RSPB Pagham Harbour for a coffee and ended up spending most of the day walking round the harbour.

The main image was taken as I headed around the harbour at Church Norton to the beach. Coming back I had to take another (longer) route as high tide completely covered path.

On arrival at the reserve the friendly ranger greeting visitors had mentioned a kingfisher was often seen at the end of the Long Pool near the visitors centre, and as I walked back I was lucky enough to spot it sitting on a post. I only managed one, slightly out of focus shot ... but any image of this lovely little bird is a bonus (extra).

There was just time to drive down to Selsey Bill and catch the sunset (extra) at the end of a  much needed day for blowing the cobwebs away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.