susaninlondon

By bookworm

Temple of the winds

We visited Kew Gardens for the first time in a long while. There are so many blip inspirations there; this is the aeolian temple, which in Spring will be surrounded by daffodils.
This was the first time in many years that we drove to Kew, and I did feel a pang when recalling how just a few months ago I could stride over and back again, after a circuit of the whole garden. But it was better to save the walking for Kew itself. We arrived right at 10 so it was empty for the first hour. I found myself looking up a lot at the wide sky and the treetops. 
We were amused to see that the folly ‘ruin’ is covered with scaffolding and looks like a real ruin at the moment.
I got out the oil paints this afternoon, so it’s been a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.