Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

calm lake....

Leaving the lake today to head back to Lilongwe on our return trip to Lusaka.  This morning the lake was calm - there were a lot of fishermen out all night, some caught a few fish, others caught a lot!  It is unfortunate that due to thunderstorms I never got a good sunrise shot (I have many from when I lived in Malawi but its always good to get another one!)

Severe thunderstorm this morning before we left.  Unfortunately a small child was struck by lightning nearby and died!  She went to one of the early childhood centres where I used to teach teachers during my time in Malawi.  So very sad for the family and the community.

Drove back to Lilongwe today - thought we may get back in time to have our covid tests done but it will be tomorrow!

This is backblipped as I had no internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.