Life moves on

I took James back to Oxford today mostly as I love his company and chat - and I don't mind driving when there isn't a rush to be anywhere.  I always feel sad when he goes back and this signals us all having to resume normal life (such as it is).  It's especially hard after both James and I have had such an extended Christmas holiday this time.  

I'm also going to have to face the fact that Ben will be leaving soon.  He's always wanted to travel and before Christmas booked a ticket to Mexico leaving 2nd March with Sophia.  After urging him to delay (due to Covid uncertainty) today he handed in his notice.... so it's really happening, and really soon.    

I'm excited for him, but also apprehensive - no doubt it's my age and my  hormones...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.