arctiacaja

By _tigermoth

time travelling

Setup in the corner of the study are my old 'Technics direct drive turntable, class A amplifier and a pair of simply splendid B&W speakers' ...still in mint condition.  Bought at great expense from a posh hifi shop when I was an engineering apprentice in the shipyards many moons ago.  I recall it took a few years to clear the hire purchase.

So I have brought down from the attic a final stash of my old vinyl.  Every LP I bought from the age of 10 years old is now in neat piles on the study floor waiting to be sorted, shelved and hopefully listened too

Inside some of the LP sleeves are loose lists and notes with my views as a young teen of every LP I'd bought up to the age of 15-16 then I appear to have stopped.  Which is a shame as there are passages of poems I must have written, arty cover sketches and life advice from a young teenage me probably aimed at an older me

So here's just a random selection of 18 LPs, there are boxes full all in good  condition, looks to be around 150 on rough count.  Fairly eclectic collection of musical genres and artists

A bit of a musical treasure trove

Kicking back with a few beers and listening to some memories

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.