Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Mistle (Song) Thrush Feeding

I woke up to a frosty (dark) morning. During breakfast there was a light flurry of snow. I head out to the Italian café for my Friday fix of decent caffeine, and go through the park. The sun has melted some of the snow, but none has managed to make it through the tree. However I spot a couple of birds sifting through the leave looking for a mid-morning snack. One flies off, but another keeps on feeding. A mistle, or song, thrush.

Nothing caught my eye during the lunchtime walk. It was ok walking on the snow, but crossing the road was a little perilous though. Sunny and blue skies. Cold but not excessively so.

After work I head down to Braidburn Valley Park to get a shot of the Pentland Hills covered in a light covering of snow. (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.