More sheep

A fairly bright morning gave me the opportunity to blip the sheep in the field near our house. Not long after this the snow clouds rolled in and we got rain/snow on and off for the rest of the day.
I had been thinking about a trip down south for my Camberley Bookclub ‘Christmas’ Meeting and lunch but high Covid levels caused me to cancel. The meeting went ahead with four of the group attending. I read the book and did a written review, but half the fun is hearing the discussions. As these took place over lunch it was not possible for me to participate remotely. I found the book quite enjoyable. It was a fictional split story about an early aviator’s life from childhood and an actress playing her role in a modern film with the similarities in their lives pointed out. Whilst not seeing the point at the beginning of the book, I decided I liked it by the end. But just the aviators story would have worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.