mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Amy

Finally, a day time portrait with lovely natural lighting. Obviously forgot to check my settings properly as there was no need for ISO 800, but it doesn't seem to have affected it tooooo much - could have been a weenie bit sharper perhaps. Never mind, I do like the contexty element of the tube sign behind and overall quite happy with this (beautiful cousins do help.....)

Me and my rather heavy suitcase took a trip into London this morning for a much overdue catch up with my cousin Amy, who I hadn't seen since December (a few days, incidentally, before she went to Australia and got engaged to her wonderful fiance Daniel!)

We went to a lovely little cafe in King's Cross (I had earl grey and a yummy brownie) and talked all things wedding and relationship and dissertation and future plans related and had a good old girly catch up. Very much looking forward to the wedding in July (and the hen weekend before hand!) and am so excited for these two and what the future holds - a lovely (and rather beautiful) couple.

Headed straight back to Leam from London afterwards and had another good catch up with my flatmate Vaish, before confining myself to my very chilly icebox of a room. It's good to be back, and hopefully it will do wonders for my motivation levels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.