Poet's* Discovery

I fully expected to have to work late today in order to start a 9-day data migration from a production database to a new one, the culmination of a project that has occupied much of my working life for the last year. In the event the initial tasks proceeded on or ahead schedule, and with the main 4-day export safely on its way, we took the opportunity to leave early for the weekend.

As on other similar occasions I decided to explore my local area more, and today took a stroll along the Blackwater Valley Path near Frimley. I was heading toward a lake, Frimley Hatches, but disappointingly found it to be a private fishing lake, surrounded by wire fencing and padlocked gates.

However, I found these teasels next to the path and tried out the macro setting on my compact - it hasn't made a bad job really considering it was hand-held in fairly dull light!

* Push Off Early Today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.