Nip

Woke to a stunning blue sky day, with a distinct nip in the air but none of the snow seen elsewhere around the country. More quiet kitchen table work (think I’ll need to set up my home office somewhere else if I’m going to be at home more in the next few weeks, it’s too disruptive in the kitchen now I’m not on my own in the flat).
A&N had their 11th anniversary today, and he’s going back down south to work today, so I took them for brunch (at my lunchtime!) to Black Ivy in Bruntsfield. Walking over there and back was lovely…cold cold air but such stunning views (and some icy patches in the shade).
Late in the afternoon, after quite satisfying work through my to do list which made progress on stuff that’s been lingering there, A and I walked down to town to pick up a few bits and pieces (and she found a fabulous jumper covered in her favourite toadstools…extra). The colours in the sky just before and after sunset were beautiful and the new moon was looking lovely hanging above the city.
Home and made fish poached in the remains of the tomato sauce I’d made yesterday with lots of green veg and spent the evening knitting. This dog jumper is a real pain to knit and I doubt will work out well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.